It is currently Tue Oct 08, 2024 8:36 am

Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Minus 34*C = Minus 29*F = COLD !! 

Had a week of this stuff and getting sick of it.

Makes me wish I was a roofer in Florida working up a sweat on a hot tin roof

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Sun Jan 04, 2015 6:14 am
Site Admin

Ouch :Can

Sun Jan 04, 2015 8:01 am

Did the snow from last winter ever melt? Brrrrrrrr!

I spent all my money on Bikes, Broads, and Booze, the rest I wasted.

Sun Jan 04, 2015 8:45 am

I am actually waiting for our mud to freeze so I can install my facia boards and aluminum soffit around our room addition. It's going to get to negative 2 degrees Fahrenheit in 2 days....that should keep my ladder clean!

Sun Jan 04, 2015 8:47 am
Site Admin

Well it's going to be a bit colder today than it was yesterday....but I'll take it!

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Sun Jan 04, 2015 8:54 am
I woke up sweating this morning, it's already 74.2 and only 9:20 a.m. but I am sure not complaining. going to fire up the harley and go for a ride.

Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:20 am

We are going down in the teens (F) by the middle of the week... cold by our standards.

Thankfully... it rarely gets below much below freezing WITH precipitation (snow).
When it does... well our ares goes nutso...
I use the little Subaru to run calls in the bad weather... usually 'gather' (steal) some customers from guys who cannot drive their big vans in the snow (I will not take mine out... do not want to slam 4+ tons of steel into a little car).

Gabor, If I could, I would come down and help you with the roof.
Picture of man on the side of road with sign that says 'Will work for food' :laughing
Have things I cannot leave up here...
There will be some project I can get away and come help with.

Member PeachState Rotorcraft club
Member Sunstate Rotor & Wing Club
Owner/builder of